Leaves

Sudden gust of wind

A flurry of golden snow

Autumn is settling

October 2014 168

About journeyintopoetry

My name is Christine and I have been "flirting" with poetry for about a year now. In March 2011 I was diagnosed with MS and I am now embarking on a process of recovery both physically and emotionally. Recovery is a long, slow and sometimes difficult path, but can also be life changing, as I have already discovered in my recovery from alcoholism. My first task has been acceptance, which some days can be a little shaky as far as the MS goes, but I am getting there. Embracing my condition rather than wrestling with it has been important, but equally I will not allow it to define who I am. I am hoping the poetry will help with this. I know very little about poetry and its various forms etc, but I am reading and learning. So I write my poems as therapy for the MS and also because sometimes it is simply fun to do, especially as I now spend more time at home. This is a big step for me, letting others read my poems. I hope you enjoy them and they make some sense.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Leaves

  1. Jane Thorne says:

    ❤ always

  2. And to you also Jane ❤️ xxxx

  3. Libby says:

    Lovely Haiku, very autumnal.Love the photo too.

  4. Perfect, Christine, just perfect! 🙂

  5. ‘Golden snow’ – so lovely, {{{Christine}}}! I raked yesterday, but still more to come down. It was summer-warm and again today- hope it’s as pleasant for you. LOVE the photograph, too! XO ♥

  6. Lovely Chris and I think Autumn is one of my favourite times of year. Im reading your book of poems and they inspire me.

  7. Thank you very much Kath! I love Autumn too. And Im so pleased you are enjoying the book! Thank gives me a lovely feeling 😊

Leave a Reply

