Leaves

Sudden gust of wind

A flurry of golden snow

Autumn is settling

October 2014 168

About journeyintopoetry

My name is Christine and I have been "flirting" with poetry for about a year now. In March 2011 I was diagnosed with MS and I am now embarking on a process of recovery both physically and emotionally. Recovery is a long, slow and sometimes difficult path, but can also be life changing, as I have already discovered in my recovery from alcoholism. My first task has been acceptance, which some days can be a little shaky as far as the MS goes, but I am getting there. Embracing my condition rather than wrestling with it has been important, but equally I will not allow it to define who I am. I am hoping the poetry will help with this. I know very little about poetry and its various forms etc, but I am reading and learning. So I write my poems as therapy for the MS and also because sometimes it is simply fun to do, especially as I now spend more time at home. This is a big step for me, letting others read my poems. I hope you enjoy them and they make some sense.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Leaves

  1. Jackie says:

    Wonderful! You’ve capture the feeling a autumn beautifully! 🙂 xx

  2. Love the poem Christine. Gorgeous photo. The colours of autumn are beautiful 🙂

    • Thank you Norma! The tree in the garden was still full the other day but the leaves must have been clinging by the skin of their teeth because it just took one gust and they nearly all fell off; it was quite a magnificent sight! 😊

  3. Perfect, Christine, just perfect!

Leave a Reply

