Magnolia Stellata

A star has been born
illuminating new life
the earth is awake

image

About journeyintopoetry

My name is Christine and I have been "flirting" with poetry for about a year now. In March 2011 I was diagnosed with MS and I am now embarking on a process of recovery both physically and emotionally. Recovery is a long, slow and sometimes difficult path, but can also be life changing, as I have already discovered in my recovery from alcoholism. My first task has been acceptance, which some days can be a little shaky as far as the MS goes, but I am getting there. Embracing my condition rather than wrestling with it has been important, but equally I will not allow it to define who I am. I am hoping the poetry will help with this. I know very little about poetry and its various forms etc, but I am reading and learning. So I write my poems as therapy for the MS and also because sometimes it is simply fun to do, especially as I now spend more time at home. This is a big step for me, letting others read my poems. I hope you enjoy them and they make some sense.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Magnolia Stellata

  1. And a lovely, soft, floppy star it is!

  2. A beautiful shot Christine! Gorgeous!

  3. A beautiful haiku to complement this lovely star, Chris! ♥ xo

  4. How did I manage to miss this?!!! So sorry I didn’t see your lovely creation! I love the idea of the earth waking because of the flowers. 🙂 Gorgeous poem and equally gorgeous image. A flower in your garden?

  5. thevelvetsoapbox says:

    Stunning! Beautiful post … thankyou.

Leave a Reply

